Medical Team

Led by an internationally regarded, board certified surgical and medical team, we are a community of medical professionals dedicated to preventing and reversing the effects of aging through proven medicine, advanced technology and encompassing treatments in a luxe, contemporary environment.

Our stellar team includes past presidents and current members of the American Academy of Facial Plastic and Reconstructive Surgery (AAFPRS), the American Society of Plastic Surgeons (ASPS), the Miami Society of Plastic Surgeons, the editorial board of the Aesthetic Plastic Surgery Journal for the International Society of Aesthetic Plastic Surgery. Many are sought after lecturers and international guest speakers.

Meet the team you’ll be working with:

  • 3 board certified plastic surgeons
  • Miami’s only board certified prosthodontist
  • a board certified anti-aging physician*
  • a board certified clinical sexologist
  • a light and laser specialist
  • a paramedical aesthetician
  • anesthesiologists who hold MDs

Members of our medical team and staff speak English, Spanish, French, Italian and Portuguese.

* the specialty recognition identified herein has been received from a private organization not affiliated with or recognized by the Florida Board of Medicine

Julio F. Gallo,
MD, FACS

Board Certified Facial Plastic Surgeon
Medical Director

DrGallo@MIAMI-Institute.com

Phillip R. Craft,
MD

Board Certified Plastic Surgeon
Cosmetic & Reconstructive Plastic Surgery

DrCraft@MIAMI-Institute.com

Todd Barsky,
DDS, FACP

Board Certified Prosthodontist Cosmetic & Reconstructive Dentistry

drbarsky@miami-institute.com

Adonis Maiquez,
MD

Wellness & Anti-Aging Physician
Director of Wellness & Regenerative Medicine

DrMaiquez@miami-institute.com

Rhonda Fine,
PHD, ARNP

Board Certified Clinical Sexologist
Lifestyle Modification & Counseling, Psychotherapy

DrFine@MIAMI-Institute.com

Roberto Polanco,
MD

Director of Anesthesiology
Surgical Medicine

DrPolanco@MIAMI-Institute.com

Paz Fernandez-Cruz,
MD

Anesthesiologist
Surgical Medicine

info@miami-institute.com

Robert Simons,
MD, FACS

Board Certified Facial Plastic Surgeon
Medical Board Chairman, Nasal Plastic Surgery

DrSimons@MIAMI-Institute.com

Lisa DaSilva,

Paramedical Esthetician
Medical Skincare

lisa@miami-institute.com